ESMO Fellowship and Award Committee

The Fellowship and Award Committee is responsible for the selection of candidates for ESMO fellowships and grants, as well as for the nominations for the different ESMO awards.

Activities and responsibilities

  • Fostering a career development programme, through scholarships to young oncologists
  • Recognising excellence through the ESMO awards


  • Christoph Zielinski, Austria

Committee Members

  • Evandro De Azambuja, Belgium
  • Pilar Garrido Lopez, Spain
  • Valentina Guarneri, Italy
  • Martin Reck, Germany
  • Vladimir Moiseyenko, Russia
  • Matthias Preusser, Austria

Last update: December 2015